Intentions for the Week – August 28, 2017

Hi there!

So it seems that with me posting my weekly intentions, I can actually get my butt in gear and get some stuff done around the house. Granted, I am nursing Zach full time (and he’s going through a growth spurt), taking care of the other 2 girls until school starts next week and trying to housebreak a puppy. Whew!

My list for this week looks long (doesn’t it always?!) but I can get a couple things done while I nurse Zach (thank-you cell phone technology!) and the others I can get done during quiet time in the afternoons.

This Week’s Intentions:

  • Organize food /baking cupboards
  • Organize plate/bowl/cup cupboards
  • Go through all Kitchen dishes
  • Get another 10 rows done on my current Geek-Along square
  • Work on puppy potty training
  • Go through 1 cookbook and copy favorite (or ones I want to try) recipes and then donate cookbook
  • Get all Violet’s school stuff ready (buy shoes, double check backpack and lunch bag)
  • Continue getting Violet on her school schedule
  • Finish July journal
  • Catch up on August journal
  • Start organizing small storage closet
  • Find ways to file all paperwork
  • Go through all warranties/instructions and file away properly
  • Figure out a morning routine for myself (devotions, journal, self-care)

Last week’s Intentions:

  • Clean inside fridge
  • Clean outside fridge
  • Organize small freezer
  • Organize food /baking cupboards (did some, need to finish)
  • Organize plate/bowl/cup cupboards (didn’t touch at all)
  • Go through all Kitchen dishes (didn’t touch at all)
  • Go through 1 cookbook and copy favorite (or ones I want to try) recipes and then donate cookbook
  • Get another 10 rows done on my current Geek-Along square (I might have gotten 1 row done this week. Womp womp womp)
  • Start figuring out Violet’s lunches for Grade 1 (thank you Pinterest!)
  • Work more on potty training the puppy (this will be a constant work in progress for a while)

Leave a comment